Planning For The Future

The weather in our neck of the woods has been simply delightful. We have been enjoying late nights outside in the cool breeze. Tonight we enjoyed a lovely walk along the nearby bike path. We took along a soccer ball to play a little at the junior high along the path.

On the trip home Keegan fell on the sidewalk and scraped his knee. He was sweaty and tired so the event turned into a major drama. My honey put him up on her shoulders and they trudged the rest of the way home. That left me with Eli. And while we walked we talked…

mommy, will you babysit my kids when you’re a grandma?
Well, babe, I would love to! How many kids do you think you’re going to have?
I can’t know that until I have them mommy!
I know, but how many do you think you’ll have?
probably 2 or maybe 1 or 3.
What will you name them?
well the first is a girl and she’ll be Sophie and the next girl is Tess and the boy will be John
Those are great names! What will they call me?
mommy, they’ll only be babies!
I mean when they can talk silly!
they’ll call you gra-gra
I like it! I would love to be their gra-gra!
And you’ll make some money! I’ll pay you to take care of them if you do a good job!
I promise to do the best job I can sweetie;)

Eli and baby kp

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Planning For The Future

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Aww, so sweet. What a lovely conversation to have.

  2. Put that one in the baby book, sister. I love that he has such great names for them. If Miss M. wanted to name a kid, she’d choose “Tangerine or SparkleDawn.”

Leave a Reply

