Down But Not Out

We’ve worked hard and played hard for quite some time now. 

I’m stressed and I’m tired.

My boys are exhausted.

Dinners consist of arguments, whining and crying.

And so we work to fix it.

We all hunker down for a little snuggling and story time.

We all get into soft, comfy jammies.

We close the curtains to shut out the lingering summer sun.

We go to bed long before the fireflys come out to dance.

And in the midst of our dreams we hope to find peace that will bring a calm back to our lives.

We will remind ourselves that sleep and rest is as important as the play we work so very hard at.

We will take time to breathe and relax.

And in the morning we will rise and greet a new day with a new attitude.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Down But Not Out

  1. The Henrys says:

    I hope you sleep well and wake rested and ready for the new day!!

  2. Tiffany says:

    That is what is beautiful about life…each day is a new opportunity!!

Leave a Reply

