Oh Where, Oh Where is the !!!

After a week like this it’s not always easy to find the !!! 

I’ve been cranky at work.  I hate when people get paid a lot to do nothing all day.  I hate when a co-worker is being disrespectful and and leaves out information that I should have.

I’ve worked late every night this week. 

But when I sat down to think about it there really was a lot of !!! this week.

There was this new 32″ TV that I hung in my bedroom to replace
this tiny little 13″ DVD combo that I could barely see from across the room!
There’s this sunflower that Eli brought home when school was over.  It was tiny and he planted it in the front flower bed.  His sunflower from last year died.  This one he gets to measure himself against at least 3 times a week.  He’s ecstatic that he now can stand under the leaves and can’t wait to see the yellow flower.
There’s the new screen in the patio door that I was forced to replace when Eli decided to pull the rubber off the last screen.  I replaced it with “pet resistant” screen.  It’s so durable that I had difficulty cutting off the trim!  Let’s see how it holds up against two boys and a dog!
There’s my sweet little Eli who slept in until 8am this morning without being worn out completely last night.  Of course therapy the night before probably helped a bit in that sleeping it!
There’s a freshly mowed back yard – there’s something so !!! about a yard that’s just been mowed diagonally.  It just screams happiness to me!
There’s the beautiful sunset that I love to watch each night out my back window.  There’s not much like it.
And Finally…
This weekend we head back north for a little of this
and this
and that’s a whole lot of !!! in and of itself!
Happiness is all around you!  For more like this check out Bad Mommy Moments and Momalom.
What makes you !!!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh Where, Oh Where is the !!!

  1. Kate says:

    That sunset is nothing short of !!!

  2. The Henrys says:

    Heather, your backyard is gorgeous! That is !!! for sure! You did a great job in finding !!!, even though you have had a rough week. I love your attitude!Have a great time up north. Hank and I did decide to go to Sault Ste. Marie and we are leaving tomorrow.

  3. ck says:

    The photo of your freshly mowed backyard reminds me of childhood. I can smell the cut grass and hear the cicadas from here.And I really love how you pushed yourself to look for happiness this week. The amount that you found is nothing short of inspiring. Thank you so much for sharing the !!!

  4. Kelly says:

    That sunflower is pretty awesome. Love that you found so much !!! in the small, quiet moments. They are the best, aren't they.

Leave a Reply

