Creativity At It’s Best

I had all of these great posts planned for today.  Things I wanted to tell you.  Things I needed to share.

Then the past two days happened.  And, well, they produced better blog fodder than I ever could!

My dear little Eli leads the way in this post.  He is always looking for a “better way” to do anything.  He is constantly thinking and outsmarted me ages ago.

Monday I came home from work to find Keegan with a tatoo bandaid on his foot.  We keep the tatoo bandaids locked in the linen cabinet because the boys love to put bandaids on everything and those suckers are expensive.  I asked Keegan how he got the bandaid.  Eli piped up and said he found the key to the closet, opened the door and climbed up to get the neosporin and bandaids down.  I remembered to not touch the white part of the bandaid mom so that Kee doesn’t get an infection.  How much neosporin did you put on him?  A lot mom, but you’re not allowed to get mad because I saved his foot from a terrible infection.

I also noticed on Monday when I arrived home that Eli had what appeared to be a large bruise on his forehead.  When I asked him what happened he told me it was his Harry Potter lightening bolt.  I asked him how he got that.  I climbed up in the cupboard mom and got out the permanent marker to write the lightening bolt.  Do we write on ourselves with permanent marker honey?  No mom, but I tried crayons and regular markers and they didn’t work right!  (For the record I tried to get a picture of his forehead but he had attempted to wash off the evidence knowing that I wouldn’t exactly be thrilled about him getting into the permanent markers and it just didn’t show up right)

It made for some excellent laughs at my house – behind my closed bedroom door of course!  And it made me truly believe that if left to his own defenses my little Eli could survive for weeks on his own.  The kid just knows how to get the job done!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creativity At It’s Best

  1. Julie says:

    What great stories! Sounds just like something my son would do. It's hard to get upset when they have such logical explanations for doing the things they weren't supposed to be doing.

Leave a Reply

