Friday Finale – Winners!

Drumroll please and cue Kool and the Gang for Celebration!!!!

Stacey at Not for profit, but for joy is the winner of the seamless socks!!!  I have another pair that will have to be given away at another time.  Congrats Stacey!  Email me so I can get your address to send you your socks – and let me know how they work for your kiddo!

I was pleasantly surprised to return home from vacation to find out that my friend Tiffany at Elastamom’s Excerpts had awarded me this:

Thanks so much Tiffany!!!
Now for the rules…  I have to tell you 10 things about myself and I have to pass this along to 10 Beautiful Bloggers!  So here goes…..
1) I grew up on a farm in Southern Minnesota.  My grandparents raised cattle.  We raised chickens.  I learned a lot early on about having animals for food. 
2) I attended 3 different high schools in 3 different states because we moved a lot after my parents divorced.  It was really hard to do but I made some phenominal friends!
3)I love reading series books and I love to read them over and over and over!  My favorites are the Harry Potter series, Twilight series and Stephen King’s Dark Tower series.
4)I HATE to fly!  My honey wants to go to France with me and the boys when they are older.  Me on an airplane flying over the ocean scares the living hell out of me! 
5)I have never colored my hair – seriously!  I have highlights all over and it changes colors pretty much throughout the year but I have never put color in my hair.
6)I can’t stand the feeling of socks or shoes on my feet.  I tolerate them in the colder months.  But I break out the flip flops at the first sign of nice weather and hold tightly to them practically until the first snowflake falls.  I go barefoot as often as I can!
7)I adore elephants.  I collect figurines of elephants.  I have tons of books on elephants.  There’s just something about them that I connect with.
8)I am unable to sleep without covers on me.  Even in the sweltering heat of the summer I have to have at least a sheet on me or I can’t fall asleep!
9)I’m a junkie for corny romance novels, movies, songs – doesn’t matter.  The stuff that Lifetime is made of is my kind of crack!
10)I was born in the south!  My mom’s a southern girl and I was born in Arkansas.  My honey cracks up because I get a southern accent everytime I talk to my aunt who still lives in Arkansas.  It happens a little too if I get really peaved about something…
There’s a little something I’m guessing none of you knew about me!  For better or for worse it’s what makes me “beautiful!”
Now to pass along the love.  Here are 10 blogs that I hate to go my day without reading (this list includes you too Tiff but I decided to open your spot to another candidate!).  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Finale – Winners!

  1. The Henrys says:

    Congrats on the much deserved award Heather! I enjoyed reading all the things about you that I didn't know before! Thanks for honoring me with the award also!

  2. Tiffany says:

    I also HAVE to sleep with covers…weird, huh?

Leave a Reply

