!!! Vacation Style

Intentional Happiness – check it out at Momalom and Bad Mommy Moments.

This vacation, as with most vacations, was much needed.  And baby, there was so much intentional happiness all around us during our time away.

A beach on a lake that was so soft and so serene that it could have been the ocean front.  Our little ocean in Michigan!!!
Water in this lake that was so warm.  And my little water baby was lovin’ it up!!!
Sand that crept between our toes, into our ears and got stuck in some belly buttons!!!  And, being able to write your name in the sand is always!!!
S’mores – need I say more!!!
Sparklers – the first of the season – a true rite of passage!!!
The first dips into a crystal clear pool to cool off a little in the warm cabin sun!!!
Seeing my water baby begin to swim in the family lake!!!  And having my avoider not only finally get into the water but also “swim” like his little brother (in a place that his hands could still touch the sand)!!!
4th of July fireworks over the lake – again, need I say more!!!
Another fabulous 4th of July spent at the cabin we adore so very much!!!
What makes you !!!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to !!! Vacation Style

  1. The Henrys says:

    Looks like you had a wonderful, fun-filled, vacation. I have to admit that I am jealous! We tried to go to Lake Michigan, but where we went was too full and we couldn't even drive by the lake. We went to a hotel with a pool, but it wasn't what we wanted!I'm glad you had a great time! Great pictures!

  2. Looks like an amazing vacation. Those s'mores look sooooo yummy!Popping over from Momalom.

  3. Tiff says:

    That's definitely !!! worthy!!

Leave a Reply

