Taking A Trip

I am a procrastinator at heart.  I come from a long line of procrastinators!  So, my excuse is always that I come by it honestly:)

I’ve been busy rushing around the house since about 9:30 getting things ready for our vacation that starts tomorrow!  My goal is to leave the house promptly at 3pm.  Will it happen??  If history repeats then the answer is OF COURSE NOT!!!!  But, I have always been one to strive toward lofty goals!

So I leave you, dear readers, for the next week to go exploring in the woods, to lay in a hammock, to sit by a fire and roast marshmallows, to swim in a clear blue lake.  And I promise to share all of the excitement with you upon my return.

Until then, here are a few of my favorites to get you through! (the first is a tribute to my triplets who would have turned 7 years old on 6/30 and 7/1 – miss you Peanut, Gracie girl and Moose boy!)

Friday Finale
Boys Will Be Boys
The Necklace
Speak Softly…..
The Art of Frustration
Don’t Let the Bed Bugs Bite
Friday Finale SPD
The Gift
Meditation, The Center for Disease Control and Iron Man

Have a great week everyone!  Enjoy your Independence Day!! 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Taking A Trip

  1. The Henrys says:

    I hope you have a wonderful, well earned, vacation! I can't wait to hear all about it and to see some great pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

