Seamless Review and…..

A GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!
I received an email from Rose Pener at Kint-Rite a couple of weeks ago.  She asked if I would be willing to take the time to review a pair of the seamless socks made by SmartKnitKids.  I quickly jumped at the chance!  The socks arrived last week and we’ve been busy checking them out.
We have been fortunate enough to not have the clothing issues that many parents of children with SPD have.  Eli has trouble adjusting to the clothing changes between seasons.  It’s hard to go from long sleeves to short, socks and shoes to sandels, pants to shorts.  He doesn’t sleep well without covers for awhile after the weather changes (which is hard because he’s naturally a human furnace!).  Socks themselves have never been an issue for him.
Keegan, on the other hand, has some of his mommy’s issues with socks.  To say that I hate them would be an understatement.  If I could go barefoot always I would.  Part of my issue is the way that they feel on my feet.  Keegan would wear socks all day everyday if I would let him.  But, he hates it when the seams aren’t on his feet just so.  He will cry until they are adjusted.  So, when I let him try these socks out he was really excited….
because he could “skate in them!”
I, on the other hand, found them to be incredibly soft.  Keegan agreed with me after the thrill of skating finally wore off.  He said they were his most favorite socks ever!
I was a little worried that they might not stay up on his leg.  How could they with no seams and little elastic??  But, they did!  He wore them for quite awhile and insisted on pulling them up higher every 5 minutes or so (the reason I typically buy him ankle socks!).  They held up to the sliding, the pulling and being taken off and put on multiple times. 
As I said before….  We are fortunate to not have a lot of issue in this area.  However, I’m excited that this product is out there, and that we got to try it!  It gave me an opportunity to see for myself what all the fuss is about.  I can tell you that if my boys had sock (or other clothing) issues that caused them to feel uncomfortable in their own skin I would most certainly buy these!
Now for the real fun!!!  Rose was kind enough to send me a couple of extra pairs to give out to YOU!!!
Here’s what you would win:
(your socks would be without the dog hair that Keegan got all over his!)
The size is XL (which translates to sizes 12-5) and the color is black.
Here’s what you have to do:
1) Follow me publicly
2) Leave me a comment with your email address and a little bit about the kiddo that you are hoping will get to wear these!
This giveaway will be open until next week on Thursday (7/8/10).  I will announce the winners in my Friday Finale post on 7/9/10!
I can’t wait to read about all of your sensational kids!!!
***If you can’t wait to win these socks please do check out the websites!  These socks average around $6.95 a pair.  That seems pretty reasonable when I think about how it can help some of our kids.  They have a variety of sizes and colors!  There are even adult sizes:)***
 
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seamless Review and…..

  1. Tiff says:

    I don't need these so don't include me in the drawing…but I'm so glad Keegan liked them!! I hate socks myself!!

  2. These socks would be wonderful for my guy.– Shane is extremely picky about his socks, pulling them up stretching them out… and taking them off when they don't feel the same. Lately we have been trying sandles. I would be more than happy to pass the word aobut these socks if we win,,,(smile!)

Leave a Reply

