!!!

Intentional Happiness – if you don’t know what it is head over to momalom and bad mommy moments for the true meaning of intentional happiness.  Then…  FIND IT!!! 

I have been fortunate this week.  What started out as a craptastic week has turned into something truly amazing.  I found the !!! and held onto it tight and it helped to make things better.

My big !!! of the week (insert drumroll here)…….. I had blood tests done and ultrasounds done over the course of the last week for some “female troubles” I’ve been having.  The tests came back yesterday with no abnormalities!!! I did find out I’m perimenopausal… but that’s a post for a different day!

!!!
My Eli – fast forward about 70 years and this is him as an old man!!!  Shirts on inside out, hat on and slippers in tow!!!
!!!
What a day of trying to get good pictures of my boys ends up looking like!!!  But they had so much fun how can I help but laugh!!!
!!!
The smell of my boys after a bath.  Yes they are 4 and 5 years old and yes I still lather them up with baby lotion.  I can’t help myself – they smell so amazing!!!  And even better is the group cuddle that often comes after the bath!!!
!!!
I love seeing the purple stains on the boys feet from the Mulberry tree in our back yard.  It reminds me of summers as a kid, running around all over barefoot.  It’s definitely !!! to know that they are following in my naked footsteps and staining their feet and enjoying life!!!
What makes you !!!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to !!!

  1. ck says:

    I LOVE the purple stained feet. That's how I feel about seeing my girls with dark, beach sand between their toes. (!!!) And the smell of baby lotion. I will always, always LOVE the smell of baby lotion. I think that's one of the things that will make me miss babies someday. Maybe…

  2. How wonderful for you, so glad you got some good news. I think I have been pre meno since birth. The photos of the boys are so cute. We have garden dirt on our feet mixed with sweat. Have a great weekend.

  3. Tiffany says:

    Yeah for the good test results!!! And I love the purple stains too!!

  4. Alysia says:

    hurray for happy test results! and I love how your blog posts have such a positive outlook these days! Summer seems to be treating your family well!Alysia

Leave a Reply

