Almost Wordless Wednesday

Eli asked for these pictures to be taken.  He has been reading the Lego magazine that he gets every month.  He loves to look at the creations that other kids have come up with.  This was the creation that he made that he wanted me to submit.
I am so incredibly proud of him for so many reasons.  I’m excited that he has the desire to be “known” to be published (a dream his mommy has!).  I am even more excited that this little boy who would never build anything freestyle (all legos had to be built according to instruction) is designing something on his own!  He does it all the time now!!
So today I devote my post to him.  To the creativity that he has found within himself.  To the amazing person that he is becoming!  Love you little bug!!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday

  1. The Henrys says:

    That's really cool! Think of how good he would feel if he did get published in that magazine, and how much it would encourage him to keep building! Send it in and let us know what happens!

  2. Kristine says:

    Ah yes, I too have that desire to be published and be "known." I wrote a few days ago on the Philly Moms Blog about that.Very cool creations, and as the mother of a Lego builder I feel I am qualified to say that those "rock." Great job stepping outside the comfort zone!

  3. ttownsend says:

    That is awesome! I admire anyone who can do Legos because I can't do it at all!!

  4. Caitlin Wray says:

    Heather, you would chuckle if you could see the photos I have of my little guy with his lego creations – they'd look like brothers! Simon too reads the Lego mag and then gets all excited about submitting his creations. Love this simple, uncomplicated childhood stuff :)Caitlinwww.welcome-to-normal.com

  5. Pingback: My Favorite Part | Brotherly Love

Leave a Reply

