Thank You, Dad…

I look happy.  I don’t remember a lot of happy.
There was yelling.  There was fighting.  There was hitting.
I didn’t understand it then.
I’m not sure I fully understand it now.
But now, now I am grown.  I have a family of my own.  I have wisdom of years behind me.
And you have had patience.
You are a good grandfather to my children.  You play with them, you laugh with them.  You think of them even though you don’t see them often.
Something happened many years ago that I will never truly understand. 
What I know is that you helped to give me life.  For that I will be forever grateful.
Thanks for the good times, no matter how few…
Happy Father’s Day, Dad. 
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You, Dad…

  1. Thanks for this post. I can't articulate what else I want to say.

Leave a Reply

