Friday Finale (a tad early)

Sunshine & Summertime – Faith Hill

Summer has officially arrived around our house!

 

The slip and slide is in full, water soaked beauty!

We are loving soaking up some sun and great times at Eli’s t-ball games every week!

We started taking our evening family walks again along the fabulous bike path near our house.  Last night we discovered bunnies, dragonflies, snakes and the hidden pond!  We even got to hear a bullfrog!
And because it’s summer and because my boys deserve it, I am vowing to turn off the computer tonight and not turn it on until Sunday!!!
I promised the boys that we could camp out in our new tent last weekend.  Due to rain and tempermental weather we didn’t get to do that.  So tomorrow night I will be “roughing it” with my guys in the backyard. 
We’re planning to stay up late and look for fireflies, tell scary ghost stories and have as many laughs as we can.  Then we’ll snuggle together for a good night’s sleep (I hope!). 
Saturday my honey has to go into work for a few hours and Eli has no t-ball game.  So Saturday is their day too:)  We’re going to make something fun for breakfast together.  Then I plan to say “yes” to as much as I possibly can. 
I think we all have earned a day of fun and happy!  I hope to take plenty of pictures and share our weekend with you on Sunday.
Until then…  Hope you all find some happy this weekend – and Happy Father’s Day to all of the important men out there!!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

