A Trip to Oz

I took a sliding screen door to the head over the weekend.  A small cut, a huge headache and a black eye were among the results.  This brain joggle also got me thinking.

What if…..

Sunday morning I took an adventure over the rainbow.

I experienced bright, vibrant colors – like nothing I’d ever seen before. 

The people were incredibly kind – truly non-judgmental.

They accepted me for the wrong I’d done and welcomed me to be one of them.

They quickly realized that I was meant for bigger and better things.

They pointed me down a golden path to my future.

Along the way I met friends, guardians – amazing people to join in my journey, to stand beside me.

Suddenly the colors were gone.

Dark and dreary took their place.

Evil, flying creatures hunted me, chased me.

A cranky, old lady tried to curse me.

Suddenly I wanted to go home.

Problem was that the people that I thought could help me were really of no use at all.

Turns out I had to do it myself all along.

….. Amazing how much Oz reflects life. 

Things appear beautiful, easy.  There are fabulous people with you on your journey.

But, the wicked witches are ever present and we will want to run and hide from them.

What we have to remember is that we all have the strength within us to move past the wicked witches.  To overcome the evil and find the good.

Take a moment to evaluate your wicked witches.  Find your group of friends and build up your strength and wisdom to move beyond the bad. 

The rainbow is waiting on the other side!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

