Y oh Y oh Y

I awoke this morning to the snuggling of two little boys, one on either side of me.  We gave good morning hugs and kisses and welcomed another day.  We welcomed the beginning of our summer.  We began to talk about the day ahead.  And then…..

Not that long ago I posted this.  It was a terribly crazy time and we’re back there again…  Don’t know what I’m talking about?  Well take a stroll through my blog, follow the link, read all about it and join me back

here…..

I made that phone call to the pediatrician’s office.  I think they are going to dedicate a room to us soon.  We go in tomorrow morning and will be getting steroids for BOTH boys this time.  Yes, my little angels both have red, itchy cheeks and eyes from their outdoor adventures.  The SAME outdoor adventures that got them into trouble the last time.

So I started thinking….

What is it about the Y chromosome that makes little boys and eventually men try so very hard to overcome the impossible?  I know I’m not alone here.  I have friends who are parents of girls and I have friends who are parents of boys.  SPD aside here.  These are traits specific to the Y chromosome!

I hear the same stories from my friends who parent little boys.  They can’t hit their heads one time and learn from it.  They must do it multiple times in the same way – and even then it’s not a guarantee that they will get it.  I’ve watched my boys run into each other on the trampoline, smack their heads and get up and do it all over again! 

A friend said I should read “Bringing Up Boys”.  So, I’ve added it to my summer reading list.

And perhaps I’ll finally have the answers I long for about that one little letter that changes so much…….

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Y oh Y oh Y

  1. Tiffany says:

    No kidding!! Boys are a strange and unique animal!!!

Leave a Reply

