Friday Finale

This week…….

Stand in the Rain by Superchick

I came across this song when I was doing some searching on Zune Marketplace.  I stopped to listen and heard my story… 

She never slows down.



She doesn’t know why but she knows that when she’s all alone, feels like its all coming down


She won’t turn around


The shadows are long and she fears if she cries that first tear, the tears will not stop raining down






[CHORUS]


So stand in the rain


Stand your ground


Stand up when it’s all crashing down


You stand through the pain


You won’t drown


And one day, whats lost can be found


You stand in the rain






She won’t make a sound


Alone in this fight with herself and the fears whispering if she stands she’ll fall down


She wants to be found


The only way out is through everything she’s running from wants to give up and lie down.






[CHORUS]


So stand in the rain


Stand your ground


Stand up when it’s all crashing down


You stand through the pain


You won’t drown


And one day, whats lost can be found


You stand in the rain






So stand in the rain


Stand your ground


Stand up when it’s all crashing down


Stand through the pain


You won’t drown


And one day, whats lost can be found






[CHORUS]


So stand in the rain


Stand your ground


Stand up when it’s all crashing down


You stand through the pain


You won’t drown


And one day, whats lost can be found


You stand in the rain

My honey and Keegan are heading north to the cabin in Michigan.  They will enjoy the great outdoors.  They will eat s’mores.  They will rest in the peace and quiet.

This weekend I will stand in the rain.  I am staying at home for this long holiday weekend with Eli.  We are going to try very hard to work some of these behavioral things out.  It is my hope that if he gets some one on one time and we work on some of his issues that he will improve his behaviors.  And perhaps, in the end, I will find my lost little boy.




About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Finale

  1. The Henrys says:

    I think it is wonderful that you will be getting so much alone time with Eli. Hopefully things will smooth out over the weekend!Good luck and have lots of fun!

  2. Tiffany says:

    I think I could adopt this song too!! Sometimes 1:1 time is all a kid needs…I hope it's a good weekend for you all!

  3. Beautiful song. Have a great weekend.

  4. that is a lovely song hopefully you have a weekend and things are a little better on Monday

Leave a Reply

