Friday Finale

I like to get dizzy.
I like the way things look when I’m dizzy.

Spinning makes me happy.

I rhyme.

It makes sense to me.

It gives me order when there is none – when something’s not right.

I talk loudly when I’m anxious.

Talking loudly makes people pay attention.

It makes the anxiety better because someone is paying attention.

I don’t like loud noises.

They hurt my ears.

They scare me.

I move.

I don’t know why – my body makes me move.

I need to move a lot and I can’t relax until I do.

I like order, structure.

I get anxious when things change – when I’m heading into something unknown.

I don’t like crowds.

I chew on anything in my hands when I’m overwhelmed or “bored”.

When I’ve had too much I can’t hear you.

I’m not ignoring you – I simply can’t make my mind focus because it’s been working too hard.

I need down time everyday – time when no one talks to me and I get to zone out.

It helps me reorganize my brain.

I like tight squeezes.

I love when you give me deep pressure in my shoulders.

I love having my legs pulled up against my belly so I’m in a ball and being squeezed.

I need my Blue Bear and my heavy blankets when I fall asleep.

I need it to be dark.

I am emotional and can’t always control how I respond.

I love with all my heart and all my soul.

I like to be successful.

If you believe in me then I believe in myself.

I am a child with Sensory Processing Disorder

I believe I can fly – I believe I can touch the sky.
 
I AM AMAZING!!!!!
Posted by Picasa
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Finale

  1. Jaimee says:

    Love this post!

  2. perfect post, such truth and emotion! THANKS!

  3. jOi-C says:

    it's everything that my son is! even bear (he likes the tag on the bottom) and heavy pillow that he sleeps with…things have been so crazy around here that it's nice to be reminded that we're not the only one and his 'normal' is ok…

  4. Tiffany says:

    YEAH E, go!! 😉

  5. Alysia says:

    I love it! beautiful.

  6. Hartley says:

    Terrific! Thanks for linking on the Carnival!Hartleywww.hartleysboys.com

  7. Martianne says:

    Soooo real and so beautiful. Thank you!

  8. Keri says:

    I LOVE this post! So simple and truthful. By the way, your header pic is stunning. I want to jump in and get lost in those trees!

Leave a Reply

