I Bow Down!

I am not a master chef.  I have never claimed to be.  I rely on those who are wiser than me to give me guidance in the kitchen.  I like to keep recipes that are short and sweet in my back pocket.  I am, after all, a mom of two busy boys.  I don’t have time for gourmet!

I was raised to bake.  My mom was a baker, my aunt was a candy maker, it’s in my blood.  I love to tinker with a baked recipe.  My honey will tell that I make muffins that are better than… well, they’re damn good!  When potlucks come around people turn to me for the baked goods.  I love them and my behind shows it!

I love to cook.  I am not a creative person when it comes to cooking.  I may tinker a little with a sauce based on my taste.  However, I rarely change the ingredients – just how much of them I use.  So, I am on the constant look out for a good recipe.  Something my children will eat that is quick, easy and keeps them begging for more.

Not long ago I was hanging out over at The Kitchen Witch and she had this recipe.  If you haven’t checked out TKW before you absolutely must!!!  She’s a fabulous cook and an amazing writer. 

Anyway, I made the Cod tonight for dinner with some steamed rice and steamed asparagus on the side.  The kids went crazy over it!!!  It was one of the best fish recipes I’ve had in a long time and was on the table in about 20 minutes – just my style!

So, thanks TKW!!!  Thanks for the creativity and the delicious posts!!!

***  Be sure to check back next week when TKW will be a guest blogger here!!!!!  *** 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Bow Down!

  1. Tiffany says:

    Awesome!!! I wanted to try that one too. And TKW? She's one of my favorite human beings!!

  2. TKW says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Heather! Sorry it took me a while to get here today (freakshow day) but I'm so glad you enjoyed the dish! xoxo

Leave a Reply

