Friday Finale

The Dixie Chicks – The Long Way Around

This week has been rough.  I worked a lot of hours and have been insanely busy both at work and at home.  Eli has been having a difficult time with his sensory processing.  Keegan seems to have been extra whiney all week.  It has pushed us all over the edge.

I took some time to throw myself a little pity party earlier this week.  I needed to.  I had to air all of my frustrations so that they could leave my mind and I could move forward.

I heard this song earlier this week and I realized that this is me.  I never seem to find the easy way to do things.  The job always gets done though. 

So, my pity party is officially over.  I’m moving forward but I’m taking the long way to get to where I need to go.  The journey will allow me to learn and grow.  And perhaps it will lead me down roads that I would have not otherwise found. 

Happy Friday everyone! 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Finale

  1. ck says:

    "I never seem to find the easy way to do things." Me neither, sista. Me neither… Here's to a fantastic next week! It HAS to be better than this one, right?

Leave a Reply

