Survey Says???

I’m taking a moment to blog about work.  I don’t do it often because this is the place for me to share the joys, the sorrows, the “Days of Our Lives” so to speak.

But today, my dear readers, I need you. 

I work for an organization that provides services for people with disabilities ages birth to death.  We are in the community helping individuals and families find themselves and achieve to their highest level.  We focus on dreams that appear to be unreachable and we find paths to reach.  You might say I’m truly passionate about who I work for and the work that I do.

I’m now on a committee that is focusing on trying to reach more people – involve more families.  We’ve begun some discussion about social networking.  Email, Facebook, Blogging and the like have been discussed.  Here’s where you come in.

I would like to know what you look for in social networking.  When reading other blogs are you looking for support, information, resources?  If you Facebook or Tweet why do you do it?  If my organization were to create some social networking sites, what would draw you to them?  I know that many of my readers have children with special needs and I am more specifically looking to you to help guide me.  Any information you can offer that would help us to reach more people and provide quality networking that people want would be greatly appreciated!
 
I know that I have many more readers than I do followers.  Please know that I would like to hear from all of you – not just my followers! 

In advance I want to thank you for the time you’re taking to help me out a little and to help out the families that will benefit from the resources.  You all of been such a support and resource to me.  I hope that I can be able to give back.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Survey Says???

  1. I didn't want to be the first to comment, cause I'm a bit shy sometimes. anyway… the only social networking sites I use are Facebook and blogging– I got started with Facebook because of my family and blogging is my way of getting support,encouragement,and knowledge from others'. It's also my way of creating a online baby– err child book.:) It is easy to write a quick post and add pictures, but to write it in a book? I think it would be helpful to have one place where parents could find professional and lay advocates in their area– this seems to be a huge need. So often getting what our kids need and deserve from the school system is an overwhelming challenge.I would also love to find a way to converse with professionals — I am sure there is more I could add, but this is what I can think of this morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

