A Reason To Smile

The change in weather, lack of sleep, recovering from changes in routine, the list could go on and on.  Whatever the reasons, my poor little Eli has been a mess for several days now.  He’s talking nonstop.  He’s chewing on everything.  He’s talking in the loudest voice he has.  He finds everything funny.  He’s destructive because he is so unaware of his surroundings.  He is seeking constantly.

He. Is. Driving. Me. Nuts!

I can usually talk myself into calming down and remembering that he can’t control these things.  Lately, however, I’ve been off my game too.  I’m working like a mad woman and keeping late hours at home.  I feel like I’m running constantly and can’t catch my breath.  I’m insanely behind on so many things and see no end in sight.  So, I’m having a difficult time finding the patience to help my poor little Eli move through his day. 

Today I’m devoting my blog to some of my favorite pictures of Eli.  I need to remember all of the good things about him so that we can get through these rough spots together.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Reason To Smile

  1. Tiff says:

    I love these pictures…and I'm having the same kind of week with Olivia!! Hang in there.

  2. TKW says:

    My favorite one is the one of him on the carousel. I'm having a wicked hard time with my youngest at the moment, so I'm full of empathy for you. GOD, why do they test us so?

  3. Brandi says:

    Hang in there! We're in the same place right now, and it's tough when they are so out of sync. We're supposed to hold it all together, be sweet and understanding, when sometimes we just want to scream and yell and throw our own little tantrum. Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

