Another Universe

Sinead O’Connor sings “I have a universe inside me”…..

My bright little Eli is always thinking.  He is such a wise little soul.  Here is his version of the beginning of his life.

*****
There was a universe inside of mama.  It was the planet Rapsonia.  The people there were all Bounty Hunters.  Everyone was friends.  People had to leave sometimes.  Sometimes they came back, sometimes they didn’t.  There was a volcano on the planet.  And when it erupted it was time for me to go.  That’s when I was born.
*****

Childbirth = volcanic eruption….  Hmm, not all that off!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Universe

  1. The Henrys says:

    Oh you never know what a child will say! I agree with him too!

Leave a Reply

