Pretty in Pink?

It all started in the wee small hours of this morning.  I awoke with that feeling.  I layed in bed wondering what, if anything, I had done differently.  And then it hit me. 

I tried hard to pry open my crusty eyes.  Did I remember to take my contacts out last night?  Yes I did.  I knew the feeling.  I just didn’t want to admit it.

I work with children birth to age 3 who are always sick with various forms of whatever.  My boys are both in preschool and bring home various forms of whatever.  Today that all backfired on me with pink eye.

I called the eye doctor and explained my symptoms.  They could get me in at 9:30.  I practically begged to just get a prescription since I’ve had this once before.  But no.  They had to get my $15 copay today.

I arrived at the doctor’s office at 9:20 and was back in the room by 9:30.  Great start!  That’s where it ended.  I waited almost an hour for the doctor to come in.  He spent a glorious 5 minutes with me to tell me… Yep, you guessed it.  PINK EYE.

Fortunately the nurse called in the prescription to the pharmacy so that when I arrived it was ready to pick up.  I didn’t have to wait yet another 20 mintues for the pharmacist to pull a full bottle off the shelf, slap a label on it and charge me $25. 

The challenge now is to not share it with anyone in my family.  To remain selfish and keep it only to me.  Wish I had something a little more fun to be selfish about! 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pretty in Pink?

  1. The Henrys says:

    Oh no, that stuff is so bad and so hard to get rid of.Good luck!

Leave a Reply

