Make Up Your Mind!

We live in Ohio.  Here there are more than 4 seasons.  It seems like there are 6 or 8 of them.  And as the seasons change, the clothing dimenas begin in my house.

We are heading into spring which seems more like winter some days and summer others.  This means that there are days that Eli has to wear short sleeves sometimes.  Yesterday the high was supposed to be near 70 so I told him to wear a t-shirt.  He cried the biggest tears I’ve seen in awhile.  He couldn’t do it.  We compromised and he wore a shirt that is getting too small for him so the sleeves are more like 3/4. 

As the days begin to get warmer he will eventually give in (he always does) to wearing shorts, sandals, t-shirts, etc.  The hard part is getting him through this transition.  Today is cold so he has a long sleeve t-shirt and a sweatshirt on today.  It’s always one step forward and two steps back. 

So today, I’m begging Mother Nature to please make up her mind.  Make it be warm or make it be cold.  But please, oh please, stop this flip flopping.  It’s making my poor son crazy!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make Up Your Mind!

  1. TKW says:

    What a delightful picture! I know what you mean, though! We had 68 degree weather on Wednesday and 6 inches of snow on Friday! Maddening!

Leave a Reply

