Friday Finale

Today’s song is Bring on the Rain by Jodee Mesina.

It’s been one of those weeks.  One that you want to pull the covers back over your head and hide out until it all gets better.  Eli’s had a really emotional week.  Keegan’s been, well, obnoxious.  They’ve both been incredibly anxious about going to the cabin.  All of this added together equals a crazy week.

Keegan ended last week by flushing an entire roll of toilet paper – cardboard and all.  I started this week by having to snake the toilet so that it would flush again.  Thank goodness we have 3 bathrooms in this house!

Eli’s emotions have been blogged about this week already, so we’ll let them go. 

Work has been insane.  Sometimes change is for the good – sometimes not so much.  I’ve left everyday wondering if I can get through another day.  And then, I do.

So, earlier this week I came home and blasted this song.  The boys thought I was nuts.  Mommy was singing in the kitchen at the top of her lungs.  Not a pretty picture from the outside, I’m sure!  But it made me feel so good. 

“A single battle lost but not the war.”  That has been my mantra since that night.  I need to look at things that way, to remind myself that I am still afloat.  That I can keep trudging through so long as I take each battle as it comes and forget about the war. 

“Tomorrow’s another day…. so bring on the rain!”

Happy Weekend Everyone!!!!!!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Finale

Leave a Reply

