I feel for the little people!

You know that feeling when you’re in an airplane and your ears won’t pop?  They begin to hurt and ache.  And then, they pop and all is well.  That’s how my ears feel now – only they won’t pop!  I have yet another double ear infection and my ear is killing me.

The pressure is insane!  I work with many, many children who have lots of ear infections.  I don’t know how they do it!  I am normally not a baby when I’m sick.  I suck it up and keep moving.  This, this knocks me out of the game.  And nothing, no nothing, makes it feel any better.

So, I did the thing I never do unless I have a double ear infection.  I went to the doctor.  Fortunately for my body I have a doctor I like.  Otherwise I’d NEVER go to the doctor.  As it was, I hated going in.  I know what is wrong.  I have a sinus infection and a double ear infection – left worse than the right.  Just call me in the damn antibiotics and let me go.  But no. 

I followed the rules and went to the good doc.  She told me that I have a sinus infection and a double ear infection – left ear worse than the right.  I was given the heavenly prescription and sent on my merry way – after paying my copay of course!  I dropped the prescription at the pharmacy and told it would be 45 minutes.  I went home and took a nap and sent my honey back out to get the drugs.

When she returned she handed me the bottle.  I opened it to find that it was sealed with foil.  45 minutes to fill a prescription that you only had to slap a label on???  Seriously???

Now dear friends I’m heading to the kitchen to indulge in some ice cream (my throat hurts AND I’m supposed to take my meds with milk based foods!).  Then, I will take that heavenly GIGANTIC pill and hope that in the morning things feel a little better.

For now, hug those kiddos with ear infections extra tight.  They’re going through hell!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I feel for the little people!

  1. Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

