sleep…..

I’ve posted before about Keegan’s need/desire to climb into our bed in the middle of the night.  Recently we went back to implementing the baby gate system.  I put up a baby gate in the hallway between the boys bedrooms and ours.  They are able to get to each other rooms and the bathroom but cannot get to us.  The baby gate is removed when Jane goes to work at 5am and usually the boys come creeping into my bed sometime between 5:30am and 6am. 

I’ve posted before that my boys are bed hogs.  Keegan likes to sleep sideways and Eli’s sensory need is to sleep right up against the wall or the person in bed next to him.  It makes laying between them completely impossible to get some sleep. 

Last night we went to Kindergarten informational night.  The boys got to go to a friend’s house to play until the meeting was over.  The plus of this was that I didn’t get back to pick them up until 8pm which meant we didn’t get home until about 8:15pm.  After brushing teeth, going to the bathroom and putting on jammies it was after 8:30pm.  Keegan is usually in bed by 7pm and Eli by about 7:30pm.  So, both of them were beyond exhausted.  The result??  Two boys that barely made a peep as the baby gate came down and one mom who got to stretch out on the entire bed and get some restful sleep for the remaining two hours before the alarm went off:)

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

