A Really Good Day

After what became a very crazy weekend, we had a really excellent day today.  The boys and I snuggled in bed for a few extra minutes this morning.  They were both incredibly compliant with getting dressed and eating their breakfast.  They were well behaved for Nana today – save for a little water in the bathroom mess.  Then off to school they went.

Eli’s teacher reported that he was starting to have a rough day so she introduced social stories to him – which apparently seemed to help!  Of course, that took me back to the question of his eligibility for special education services but that’s another post!  The point is that it worked!  Keegan was really excited because he got to be line leader today and play with “Hairy” the puppet in his classroom.

Keegan relaxed on the couch to Coraline while Eli and I made dinner – Rachel Ray Chicken Toes.  Eli actually dipped the slimy chicken into the flour, then the eggs, then the bread crumbs.  This is a big task for a little guy who used to not want anything to do with anything messy!  A HUGE leap forward:)

Now it is time to put the little angels to bed.  But first a bedtime story while snuggling:)  A perfect end to a perfect day!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

