The Elves and the Puzzle Maker

My boys love their puzzles.  They have dozens of them.  They love to compete to see who can put their puzzle together the fastest.  They have superhero puzzles, tractor puzzles, Clifford puzzles – you name them we have them.  I could practically open a puzzle store. 

For Christmas this year Keegan got more puzzles!  Really cute, really perfect puzzles.  He was interested in all of the other awesome things he got for Christmas so they got put into the puzzle box and not thought of again.  Until yesterday……..

I arrived home from work to find a pile of puzzle pieces laying under the window sill.  When I questioned my two precious angels I was told it was a mountain of snow for the Playmobil guys.  I immediately set in to discussing more appropriate ways to make a mountain of snow for the guys to climb.  The boys helped me move the pile to a box to be sorted later and placed back into the appropriate puzzle box. 

Today the mound returned.  This time as just a mountain – not made of snow.  Of course each of my little angels proclaimed that neither of them did it.  Perhaps the shoemakers elves finished making all of the shoes and decided to come to my house to disassemble puzzles.  Really, there could be no other explanation!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

