1st Day of School

The first day of preschool!!!!!!!!

Both boys started preschool today. For Eli it is the last year. For Keegan it is the first. They both walked into school without looking back:) Of course, they both had their back packs on about an hour before they needed to be at school! It was nearly impossible to get them to eat lunch. It makes me so happy to see them so very excited for school!

We were excited too….. For the first time in almost 5 years we had 2-1/2 hours of quiet time to ourselves that we didn’t have to pay someone else for! We drove around in the car with the radio off and didn’t speak for several minutes. It was amazing! I’d love to say that we took full advantage of the time but….. Instead we enjoyed quiet shopping time. No one whining for a toy that wasn’t bought. No one begging to just leave the store. It really was bliss – if shopping for the kids can be such a thing!

We picked them up from school and took Eli to therapy. Poor Keegan couldn’t keep his eyes open. When we tried talking to him to get him to stay awake he responded with “but I’m SOOOO tired!” He couldn’t even eat dinner tonight. They had such a fun filled weekend with all of the anticipation building to today. They could hardly keep themselves going until bedtime!

It was truly an amazing day. Not a tear was shed by child or parent:) My angels are growing up so very fast and I can truly say I’m excited for this next adventure in their lives!

Posted by Picasa
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

