Hiding…

I’ve been away for far too long.  I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t sure why.

Life fell apart.  It does that sometimes.

Instead of venturing out for help, I closed the door.  All doors.

I forgot that I have friends for a reason.  I forgot that this is my space for venting and laughing and crying and being me.

Perhaps it was the voice in my head saying people will judge like they did when we asked for help once before.  You didn’t judge – you were there for my family.  Others?  Others judged.

So this time?  This time I closed the door.

I am the mother to a child with Asperger’s.  A child with anxiety.  A child who had a very rough end to the school year.  He lost it and so did I.

I’m thankful for his amazing counselor who got us through so much.  

I’m sad that I lost touch of this space for so long.

So I’m peeking out of my corner and running to home singing “Oly Oly Ox on Free!!!”

I’m back with fun, frivolity, laughter and tears. 

I hope you’ll still have me!  I’ve missed you all :)

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiding…

  1. Patty says:

    Yay! I’m glad you’re back! I haven’t been doing much blogging lately either and I miss it so very much. I hope your summer goes better than your school year did!

Leave a Reply

