Project 365

I had lots of fun with photos this week.  The world gave me so much to work with!

c353d88890d611e28db822000a1f9720_7The tree outside of Eli’s worry doctor’s building.  We noticed last Tuesday that it had buds on it.  It was such a lovely smile to think that spring could be around the corner, finally!

60f16db891b211e287d022000a9f12ab_7Nana and Papa joined us at diving for the first time last Wednesday.  There was so much pride in their faces.  Nana kept shushing us if we even considered talking while the boys were on the board or jumping off the side of the pool.  It was fun to watch them watching their grandsons.

1000f6d292a011e2b45222000a1f97b0_7The cake, before.  There were also Rice Krispie treats and finger jello that were made up in anticipation of putting it all together.  It took everything that we had to keep Keegan from eating the cake alone!

3ed0de16937511e29e3522000a9f18ab_7I can’t believe how fun this cake ended up being to make!  My honey made the finger jello and worked very hard to get swirls to stay in the blue jello.  It actually looked like water.  I loved placing it by the Rice Krispie treats and having it resemble wave coming up on shore.  The pig was a major pain in the ass to make but I smiled every minute of making it knowing that Keegan would simply LOVE the fact that I took the time to put an animal on the cake.  There is not a day that I regret taking that cake class and taking my boys up on the challenge to make all of their cakes.

IMG_0777I share this one from the day of the party again.  It’s my most favorite picture.  This is the Keegan I know and love.  This is the smile and the laugh that makes me fall in love with him every moment of every day.  I love how beautifully this picture captures all that he is.

22e73f1a94a611e2977522000a9f308b_7Eli has been really into crystals lately.  Not sure how it started but now he is reading all of the books we have in the house about crystals and looking things up on the internet.  My honey and I bought this geode ages ago, in another lifetime and it’s just been sitting on our shelf waiting for the right person to set it free.  Eli and Keegan took turns hitting it with a hammer.  The smiles when they finally broke it open were priceless.  We spent hours afterward trying to figure out the prize inside.  They both have it in their backpack to take to show it to their friends.  I love how proud they are.

e4ec4b26957011e2a1c022000a1fb718_7Tuesday showed buds on a tree and today brought snow.  Not a lot but enough to cancel school for the day.  The boys came together to roll this giant snowball.  They attempted to roll more to make a snowman but there just wasn’t enough snow.  Sadly the weather warmed up and all we have to show for it is this large ball of snow in the backyard.

What inspired you this week?

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project 365

  1. Elastamom says:

    I love that picture of Keegan!

Leave a Reply

