Par-tay

I’m crazy.  I know it.  It’s never been a secret.

Saturday I welcomed 8 boys into my home to party with my 2 boys to celebrate Keegan’s almost 7-year-old birthday.  And party we did!!!

It started with the cake.  Keegan requested a Minecraft cake.  I know NOTHING about Minecraft.  The boys made me play it a couple of times and I was confused as hell.  I just don’t get it!  So thank goodness for Pinterest.  Without it this birthday party would have been a wash!

IMG_0729

A little something for everyone.  Chocolate cake with frosting, Rice Krispie treats (regular, red and green colored), red and blue finger jello.  The cake went over HUGE with the 10 boys in my house.  The birthday boy got the pig of course ;)

IMG_0804

I hit the Minute to Win it website for some party games.  The boys must be entertained.  10 boys in one house can be crazy destructive otherwise!  I came up with some great ideas that seemed to keep the boys truly happy.

IMG_0739

The boys played a foam noodle battle while standing on 2×4′s.  The goal was to push your opponent off the board.  The boys were all laughing so hard they ended up falling off the boards!  It was a blast.

IMG_0752

Then we worked to keep balloons in the air for 2 minutes.  It seemed easy enough until I started through the crowd hitting balloons away from their owner!  Afterward we though that using a fan would have been a great idea too.  Hind sight 20/20.

IMG_0767

When that game was through we used our balloons in another really fun way.  We popped our balloons!!!  When needed we used friends to help us.  If there weren’t already giggles galore there were a thousand times more now.

IMG_0736

Finally we played the boys most favorite game.  They love pin the _______ on anything themed to meet their party needs.  Keegan asked for a creeper and a creeper I delivered.  We pinned the eyes on the creeper and it too was a blast.  The boys couldn’t wait to get in line.  Some cheated – as boys are want to do.  Keegan lost track of where he was (only a little I think) and pinned the eyes on me instead.  His reaction was totally worth it!IMG_0777

It was time to feed the boys a little and calm their little heart rates.  They came upstairs to this decor.IMG_0734IMG_0737IMG_0747

Then it was presents and cake.

IMG_0802

The boys played a little while longer and we sent them home with these:IMG_0733

This was the gang that hung out together at my house on Saturday and had a blast.  Awesome little boys that whooped my butt!IMG_0808They made the day special for my sweet birthday boy!

IMG_0815

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Par-tay

  1. Elastamom says:

    Looks like a super fun and awesome party. Great job, Mom!! Happy Birthday (a little early) Keegan!

Leave a Reply

